January 23, 1994

  • Kate and I are watching “The Garbage Pail Kids” again.  This movie is so funny!  I hate the girl in this movie.  Her name is Tangerine and she is such a slut.
  • Poor Mack just got thrown into a dumpster.  He was crying and he looked so cute.
  • I’m making mozzarella cheese sticks.
  • I’m so glad we don’t have school tomorrow.
  • There was an article about Youth Performance Company in the newspaper.  They talked about the different plays they have done.  They talked a lot about “King Arthur” and “Tom Sawyer”.
  • Well it’s 5:47 pm.  Kate left at 5:35 and said she would call me at 5:45.  She hasn’t called yet.  Maybe she was kidnapped.
  • It’s 5:50.  No phone call yet.
  • It’s 5:54.  No call.  Are we not home yet?  What’s going on?  Geez.
  • It’s 5:57.  No call yet.
  • It’s 6:03.  Still no phone call.
  • It’s 6:07.  No phone call yet.  I bet she had to eat supper and her parents wouldn’t let her call me.
  • I’m watching “Treasure Island”.  You know, that one with Corey Carrier?  Yuck.
  • He’s an Eddie Furlong wanna-be.
  • I do not like Corey Carrier at all.  He is such a dork.  I swear to God, he’s related to Les.  They even act like each other.
  • “Rookie of the Year” comes out on video cassette on Wednesday.  Cool.  I can’t wait.
  • If I married Mackenzie, then Sean Astin would be my brother-in-law and Patty Duke would be my mother-in-law.
  • I feel like watching “Much Ado About Nothing”.  But no, I’m stuck with Corey Carrier instead.
  • In “The Garbage Pail Kids” one of the lines Mackenzie says is,” I’m too happy to die”.  That sounds so sweet.  I love him so much.  Well, him and JC.  And Christian Bale.
  • I hope Kate is working on her Dina and Melanie story.  Hers is a lot better than mine.  A lot.
  • Ivan Dudynsky, who played Dutchy in “Newsies”, is from Minneapolis, MN.  He was born here.  When Kate told me that I laughed so hard.
  • You’ll never guess what was on this morning at 4:30 am:  “Swans Crossing”.  Oh my God.  I used to watch that show all the time.
  • Tony’s favorite singer is Bryan Adams.
  • I’ve been writing in a notebook for 578 days.
  • On March 5 the making of “The Mighty Ducks II” is going to be on.  I have to record it.
  • What does Mackenzie Astin say to Aaron Lohr?  “Mush, Mush!”  Get it?  If not, too bad.
  • I don’t like Barbara Hershey.  I think she’s Corey Carrier’s mom.

Leave a comment